About us: Part 1 – Jack

Name: Jack Robert Andrew Sharples
Age: 26
Height: 185 cm
Weight: 83 kg
Countries I have visited (not just driven through) before this trip:  UK, Germany, Sweden, Serbia, Turkey, Italy, Norway, Netherlands, France, Austria, Cyprus, Finland, Tunisia and Spain.
Interests: Music, vinyl collecting, books, my family and girlfriend, being outdoors, cooking and trying new things.

During this trip I think I will: 
Lose a lot of weight.
During this trip I hope I will: 
Find out what I want to do with my life.
During this trip I think the thing that I will miss the most will be: 
Feeding my vinyl addiction & eating a filling meal. I hate being hungry.

Jack VS Frida. – Who I think will do things first:
Cry: Frida
Get angry: Jack
Take a wild poo: Frida
Contact family: Frida
Get injured: Frida
Lose an item: Jack
Complain about the rucksack: Jack
Add a new friend on Facebook: Frida
Fix a free meal: Frida
Take the trips most stunning photo: Jack

—–

Hello everyone! My name is Jack and I am 26 years old and my passport says I’m British. I was born in Germany and lived there for around 10 years before moving to the UK. I have spent the last few years living in Sweden. My biggest interests right now are collecting and listening to lots of music, reading books and being outdoors.

My life has for a long time been all about football which I have been playing since I was 5 years old. I have been playing for different clubs on a professional level in England, Scotland and Sweden but I have recently lost the desire to play, probably because I never quite made it to the level I wanted to play at. Since I stopped with football I have been very lost and uncertain about what to do next. Do I find another job? Should I start studying? I still can’t answer these difficult question so instead of wasting time at home or at a repetitive job it’s obvious that I need to travel the world. With no football commitments, no loans to pay and no kids and pets to look after it feels like the perfect time to do it. So around the world I will go with my amazing girlfriend at my side.

I hope I can take in as much as possible from our journey and maybe even get some much needed answers to all my unanswered questions. Looking forward to freedom…

Leave a Reply

